StealthBot.net: Announce Script - StealthBot.net

Jump to content

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Announce Script v1.1.4

#1 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted January 05, 2010 - 11:35 PM

Announcement Script (announce)

Author: AwaKening
Version: 1.1.4
Description:

Add multiple announcements on for specified intervals (seconds) to repeat a specified number or times or infinately.

Commands:
Note that these are all the same command/aliases, just different ways to use it
Default access is 70, but can be changed in the command manager

announce [message]
This will add a new announcement and proceed to ask you how often and how many repeats

announce delete
It will ask you for a portion of the message after typing this command

announce reload
(Only necessary if adding a message to the TXT manually)
Reloads any changes made manually to the Announcements.txt file

announcements
(Console Command Only)
Opens the Announcements text file to make manual changes (use /announce reload when finished)


Settings:
None

Important Notes:
- Open the announcements file and change the timer or repeat number to 0 to disable that message
- When deleting via command, only type announce delete. It will then proceed to ask you which message.
- After adding/removing a line to the TXT manually, you will need to type /announce reload, or reload your script.
- Please stick to the same format in your TXT file as the first line there shows you when editing manually

Changelogs:
' v1.1.4 updated 07/22/2010
'    - Bug fix with announcements added externally via chat
' v1.1.3 updated 06/29/2010
'    - Added command announce delete
'    - Repeats of matching announcements will now be merged together
' v1.1.2 updated 04/22/2010
'    - Now using Shell.Application when opening Announcements.txt
' v1.1.1 updated 01/22/2010
'    - Fixed Failed Announcement when used externally
' v1.1.0 updated 01/05/2010 by AwaKening
'    - Converted to Script Format and created command
'    - Added function to open the announcements file locally if no arguments are added to command
'    - Changed some variable names
'    - Created LoadAnnouncements Sub and moved some functionality from event_load
' v1.0.4 updated 01/04/2010 by AwaKening
'    - Added comments to global variables
'    - Fixed a bug with increment timer
'    - Removed the output type since it's easily done in the message
'    - Delay now converts using CLng instead of CInt
' v1.0.3 updated 04/06/2009 by AwaKening
'    - Fixed an issue with on/off setting
'    - announcements will now disable in text file when repeats are reached (unless infinite)
'    - Added announce reload feature
' v1.0.2 updated 12/20/2008 by AwaKening
'    - Announce messages are now stored as a TXT
'    - Most of the code rewritten
' v1.0.1 updated 10/20/2007 by AwaKening
'    - Option added to specify timer for each message

Attached File(s)



#2 User is offline   SierraKomodo Icon

  • Warn Status: 99.9%
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 192
  • Joined: January-01 10

Posted January 06, 2010 - 03:04 AM

Third times the charm, and script formats bound to work better. Lets see shall we?

#3 User is offline   SierraKomodo Icon

  • Warn Status: 99.9%
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 192
  • Joined: January-01 10

Posted January 06, 2010 - 09:28 PM

[01:26:16 PM] ReLoaded announcements from TXT
[01:26:25 PM] <To your friends> Testing ANNOUNCE script. Disregard all messages.
[01:26:25 PM] <To your friends> TEST LINE. DISREGARD (1)
[01:26:27 PM] <To your friends> TEST LINE. DISREGARD (2)
[01:26:30 PM] <To your friends> TEST LINE. DISREGARD (3)
[01:26:32 PM] <To your friends> End of line.
[01:27:26 PM] <To your friends> Testing ANNOUNCE script. Disregard all messages.
[01:27:26 PM] <To your friends> TEST LINE. DISREGARD (1)
[01:27:28 PM] <To your friends> TEST LINE. DISREGARD (2)
[01:27:30 PM] <To your friends> TEST LINE. DISREGARD (3)
[01:27:33 PM] <To your friends> End of line.

Works flawlessly now. Thanks, AwaKening.

#4 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted January 07, 2010 - 12:50 AM

Glad to hear it. You're welcome.

#5 User is offline   SierraKomodo Icon

  • Warn Status: 99.9%
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 192
  • Joined: January-01 10

Posted January 07, 2010 - 05:59 AM

I also figured out why one of the lines were missing from the announcements before. I was missing a space in the code
I had ||3600 || instead of || 3600 ||

#6 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted January 07, 2010 - 07:01 AM

I was gonna say that I really didn't fix anything that would have been causing it, but I'm glad to know what the problem was.

#7 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted January 22, 2010 - 11:45 PM

Revision 1.1.1
Fixed announce command when used in chat

#8 User is offline   aka- Icon

  • member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 106
  • Joined: October-07 09

Posted January 23, 2010 - 09:16 AM

View PostAwaKening, on 22 January 2010 - 11:45 PM, said:

Revision 1.1.1
Fixed announce command when used in chat

ha was just about to say it doesnt work in the chat! nice script! awak + rep

#9 User is offline   aka- Icon

  • member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 106
  • Joined: October-07 09

Posted January 26, 2010 - 12:14 AM

awak i was just wondering how hard will it be to change this to min and not seconds.
be so much easier to do "6" for 6 mins instead of "360" for 6 mins.

alot of ppl arnt good at match rofl. they put it at like 60 and every min there's an announcement... since they thought it was 60 mins.

#10 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted January 26, 2010 - 07:02 AM

Here's a revison for you in minutes. I might make an addition to the script later to specify minutes or seconds, so just check back. Until then, use this.

Attached File(s)



#11 User is offline   aka- Icon

  • member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 106
  • Joined: October-07 09

Posted January 26, 2010 - 10:50 AM

View PostAwaKening, on 26 January 2010 - 07:02 AM, said:

Here's a revison for you in minutes. I might make an addition to the script later to specify minutes or seconds, so just check back. Until then, use this.


thanks awak

#12 User is offline   sweet_game Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: April-21 10

Posted April 22, 2010 - 04:38 AM

This script doesn;t work for me. I tried to save it to script file, reload the script but no announcement.txt was made :(. Can you guys help me out?

#13 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted April 22, 2010 - 05:37 PM

View Postsweet_game, on 21 April 2010 - 10:38 PM, said:

This script doesn;t work for me. I tried to save it to script file, reload the script but no announcement.txt was made Posted Image. Can you guys help me out?


The file is being created for me just fine; although I did spot another issue and I'll update it in a few minutes. As for your issue, please read the pinned topic on how to add scripts and make sure you're doing it correctly.

Script updated to 1.1.2. Minor Revision for some systems that couldn't access the announcements file with command.

#14 User is offline   smkyros Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: December-13 09

Posted June 02, 2010 - 03:05 PM

I dont know if its just me but I cant seem to find the announcements.txt file anywhere. Even if I search it on the entire computer I get no results for announcements.txt.

#15 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted June 02, 2010 - 06:00 PM

View Postsmkyros, on 02 June 2010 - 09:05 AM, said:

I dont know if its just me but I cant seem to find the announcements.txt file anywhere. Even if I search it on the entire computer I get no results for announcements.txt.


You should be able to type /announce in your bot, and it will open the file for you. If /announce isn't doing anything, then you didn't load the script correctly.

#16 User is offline   smkyros Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: December-13 09

Posted June 02, 2010 - 06:04 PM

I dont see any option for this but how about in a future release add an option to announce 1 announcement from the text (when i find the text file that is) lol per interval.

#17 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted June 02, 2010 - 06:22 PM

View Postsmkyros, on 02 June 2010 - 12:04 PM, said:

I dont see any option for this but how about in a future release add an option to announce 1 announcement from the text (when i find the text file that is) lol per interval.


If I'm understanding you correctly, that option is already there. /announce, to open the file. Then you can add a line in the file, save and close. Then type /announce reload. It will automatically add it in for you. This is all documented in the first post.

#18 User is offline   smkyros Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: December-13 09

Posted June 03, 2010 - 03:23 AM

Ah okay so its like the greet manager. I was just thinking the announce and announce reload were for users with appropriate access to add and reload the scripts. That did help a lot thanks. So then for the next thing. Say I have 5 announcements. I want them to announce every 2 minutes but I dont want all 5 to announce every 2 minutes. I only want 1 to announce every 2 minutes having all 5 announce in a 10 minute period. Make sense? Thats the best way I can think of to explain it but I don't know if its possible or not and if so what it would require to make possible.

#19 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted June 03, 2010 - 02:55 PM

Unfortunately I scripted it to work differently than that. It might be an option I add in at a later time. Don't hold your breath though, I've been busy lately.



#20 User is offline   smkyros Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: December-13 09

Posted June 03, 2010 - 04:57 PM

Haha its whatever I just have them all offset by one second so over a period of time they should get further and further apart until it comes back around. Ill experiment in the mean time to with offsetting them like two minutes each and what not too but eh whatever. Ill make it work. Script still works fine.

#21 User is offline   Glide Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: July-01 10

Posted July 03, 2010 - 04:41 AM

Haha, I accidently announced "Hi" with a delay of one second and got disconnected for flooding because I couldn't figure out how to turn it off.

#22 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted July 04, 2010 - 12:03 AM

Update 1.1.3

' - Added command announce delete
' - Repeats of matching announcements will now be merged together

When using /announce delete, you must only type delete and not the message. The bot will ask you to type a portion of the message to remove after the command is issued.

#23 User is offline   smkyros Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: December-13 09

Posted July 16, 2010 - 04:09 PM

What value do you have to change to make this emote?

#24 User is offline   AwaKening Icon

  • how do ya like me now
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 977
  • Joined: August-20 09

Posted July 16, 2010 - 10:31 PM

Make the announcement emoted. You'll have to put the /me manually into the text file, or run the command from the bot console so that you can get /me in there.

#25 User is offline   Dalton Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: February-18 10

Posted July 23, 2010 - 02:08 AM

I am having trouble when I am in game i type EX. .announce hey hows it going
then it asks how long in seconds you want repeated? and before i can even think of typing a number. It says invaild number specified.
Then it says failed to add new announcement.

What am I doing wrong?

(What I am trying to do is edit my announcements in the channel) (In game)

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users