StealthBot.net: .say command - StealthBot.net

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

.say command

#1 User is offline   2Pacalypse- Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: October-19 10

Posted October 24, 2010 - 05:47 PM

I don't know if this is a bug or is it made like this, but how can I set so ANYONE can use .say command?

In command manager I set it to 0 rank and no flags, but it still doesn't work.

I tried adding whole game in Database manager, but I can only enter the rank from 1-200, not 0.

So is it possible for any command to make it available to any users?

I saw in Development Releases (build number #441), that this was made available for .whoami command:

Quote

1725: Hdx
WhoAmI will now respond to users with no access (0 rank/no flags) if bot owner lowers the required access
to that command to 0.


I installed newest Development Release and .whoami now works when set to 0 rank and no flags, but .say still does not.

Thank you.

#2 User is offline   PhiX Icon

  • Notice the ownage.
  • Icon
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 8,388,607
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted October 24, 2010 - 09:03 PM

Do you want users to be able to use the say command in a restricted or unrestricted way? The standard restriction prevents users with less than 70 access from abusing your bot by adding "<user> says: " in front of each message.

I have tested it and can confirm that it is not working for the restricted usage. It only works when you change the required access for the RAW_USAGE restriction to 0 access as well. But I do not recommend doing that, because it is unsafe.
PhiX

BNLS: phix.no-ip.org

Please refrain from sending me personal messages regarding technical support issues. Use the forums, that is what they are there for.

#3 User is offline   2Pacalypse- Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: October-19 10

Posted October 24, 2010 - 09:40 PM

Yeah, restricted usage seems more reasonable.

Also, would I need some additional anti-flood script or it can be integrated in say command?

#4 User is offline   PhiX Icon

  • Notice the ownage.
  • Icon
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 8,388,607
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted October 24, 2010 - 09:43 PM

You would need a separate script. That's why setting any command to 0 access is a bad idea to begin with.
PhiX

BNLS: phix.no-ip.org

Please refrain from sending me personal messages regarding technical support issues. Use the forums, that is what they are there for.

#5 User is offline   KalisabuH Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: August-21 17

Posted September 14, 2017 - 01:13 PM

No lies, but Ive searched forever, coulnt find what I needed.

Think any of you helpfull guys can make me this script?

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users