StealthBot.net: Resolved: Logs - StealthBot.net

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Resolved: Logs Doesn't seem to work for me :s

#1 User is offline   blingbling Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: January-16 10

Posted March 01, 2010 - 03:05 PM

i open bot via launcher, go tools, check Log StealthBot packet traffic and i get msg i main window normaly that packets are logged etc.. but i cant find any .txt log files in Logs folder :s I tried running as admin, unchecking Log Stealtbot..., exiting bot from menu, but still nothing. It worked only once last night, but i cant remember what i did xD (i had all logs, packetlog, whisperlog etc)
Am I doing smthing wrong ?
edit: just now it worked once again xD I copied config.ini from my profile folder to stealthbot 2.7 folder and ran sb as admin. Now i cant repeat that (no logs again)

OS: Win7 x64

This post has been edited by blingbling: March 01, 2010 - 03:17 PM


#2 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted March 01, 2010 - 04:17 PM

Please Search before posting next time

Settings --> View Files --> Open Bot Folder
    Go to your logs folder.


Reason is each profile is saved in %appdata% and not in program files.
-Tuck

#3 User is offline   blingbling Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: January-16 10

Posted March 01, 2010 - 04:49 PM

View PostTuck, on 01 March 2010 - 04:17 PM, said:

Please Search before posting next time

Settings --> View Files --> Open Bot Folder
    Go to your logs folder.


Reason is each profile is saved in %appdata% and not in program files.


I did search before posting.
Please read my post before posting :D I dont have any logs in profile folder nor stealthbot 2.7 folder

#4 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted March 01, 2010 - 04:54 PM

View Postblingbling, on 01 March 2010 - 05:49 PM, said:

I did search before posting.
Please read my post before posting :D I dont have any logs in profile folder nor stealthbot 2.7 folder


Then you havent enabled logging or UAC might disallow stealthbot to save logs.
-Tuck

#5 User is offline   blingbling Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: January-16 10

Posted March 01, 2010 - 05:22 PM

Settings -> Tools -> Log Stealthbot packet traffic : Checked
Log all commands : Checked
UAC disabled

Still doesn't work. What should i try next?

#6 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted March 01, 2010 - 05:29 PM

View Postblingbling, on 01 March 2010 - 06:22 PM, said:

Settings -> Tools -> Log Stealthbot packet traffic : Checked
Log all commands : Checked
UAC disabled

Still doesn't work. What should i try next?


your only logging commands? ...

Settings --> View Files --> Current Text Log
-Tuck

#7 User is offline   blingbling Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: January-16 10

Posted March 01, 2010 - 05:35 PM

View PostTuck, on 01 March 2010 - 05:29 PM, said:

your only logging commands? ...

Settings --> View Files --> Current Text Log


what? :s


when i try Current Text Log i get this msg:

[06:36:32 PM] The log file for today is empty.

This post has been edited by blingbling: March 01, 2010 - 05:36 PM


#8 User is offline   tunefisch Icon

  • thunfisch/turnfisch
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 183
  • Joined: October-07 09

Posted March 01, 2010 - 06:55 PM

Upgrade to latest build.
Game Over! Final score: 29699

#9 User is offline   blingbling Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: January-16 10

Posted March 01, 2010 - 07:14 PM

^why u think i use older version :(

#10 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted March 01, 2010 - 07:22 PM

View Posttunefisch, on 01 March 2010 - 07:55 PM, said:

Upgrade to latest build.


Why would you think that would help no documented changes for logs other than:
1753: Ribose:
- All calls to ShellExecute() such as to view logs should now work.


@blingbling latest builds are listed here

This post has been edited by Tuck: March 01, 2010 - 07:24 PM

-Tuck

#11 User is offline   blingbling Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: January-16 10

Posted March 01, 2010 - 09:16 PM

^yep! tried latest. still no success

#12 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted March 01, 2010 - 10:32 PM

Please post the contents of your config.ini file, making sure to remove any CD keys, passwords, and any other personal information before posting.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#13 User is offline   blingbling Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: January-16 10

Posted March 01, 2010 - 11:32 PM

^here it is

http://www.sendspace.com/file/bk8cj5

#14 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted March 01, 2010 - 11:34 PM

View Postblingbling, on 02 March 2010 - 12:32 AM, said:



use code tags next time annoying for people to download text that can simple be read.

[Position]
LastSettingsPanel=0
Maximized=N
Left=429
Top=409
Height=540
Width=855
[Main]
Product=PX3W
Username=
Password=
CDKey=
ExpKey=
HomeChan=123
Server=213.248.106.204
BNLSServer=phix.no-ip.org
Trigger={.}
ConfigVersion=5
UseRealm=N
ShowSplash=N
UTF8=Y
MaxBacklogSize=1000000
MaxLogFileSize=0
WhisperBack=N
Connectonstartup=N
Minimizeonstartup=N
UseBackupChan=N
DoNotUseDirectFList=N
URLDetect=Y
ShowOfflineFriends=N
LogDBActions=Y
LogCommands=Y
UseBNLS=Y
Spoof=0
UseProxy=N
ProxyPort=
ProxyIP=
ProxyIsSocks5=N
UDP=N
ReconnectDelay=1000
Idles=N
IdleWait=12
IdleType=msg
IdleMsg=/me is a %v by Stealth - http://www.stealthbot.net
QuietTime=N
Protect=N
UseAltBNLS=Y
W2VerByte=4F
W3VerByte=18
SCVerByte=D3
D2VerByte=C
[Other]
JoinLeaves=Y
Filters=N
FlashWindow=N
Timestamp=0
Logging=2
NoTray=N
NoAutocomplete=N
NoColoring=N
ProfileAmp=N
Mail=Y
DisablePrefix=N
DisableSuffix=N
AllowMP3=Y
UseGameConventions=Y
UseD2GameConventions=N
UseW3GameConventions=Y
ChatFont=Tahoma
ChatSize=8
ChanFont=Tahoma
ChanSize=8
Phrasebans=Y
IPBans=N
BanEvasion=Y
KickOnYell=N
PlugBans=N
IdleBans=N
KickIdle=N
PeonBans=0
BanUnderLevel=0
BanD2UnderLevel=0
LevelBanMsg=You are below the required level for entry.
WhisperGreet=N
UseGreets=N
LastChannel=123
[StoredKeys]
Count=1
[Override]
W3VerByte=18


-Tuck

#15 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted March 02, 2010 - 01:27 AM

Not positive, but try changing your backlog size to 10000 (not 1 million). I don't think anything is passing the backlog and hitting the logs file.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#16 User is offline   blingbling Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: January-16 10

Posted March 02, 2010 - 04:37 PM

View Post7thAce, on 02 March 2010 - 01:27 AM, said:

Not positive, but try changing your backlog size to 10000 (not 1 million). I don't think anything is passing the backlog and hitting the logs file.


^tried it. same :(

#17 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted March 02, 2010 - 09:14 PM

Restart your bot (close/open it) after making those changes. If that doesn't work, Hdx will need to take a look at this.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#18 User is offline   blingbling Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: January-16 10

Posted March 04, 2010 - 12:35 PM

today i will reinstall win7 to 32bit version. I had some other problems too so ill try it again and post here

#19 User is offline   blingbling Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: January-16 10

Posted March 07, 2010 - 02:09 AM

all works fine on win7 x86. This time i installed sb with uac deactivated.. dunno if that helped?
thx for help!


cheers

#20 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted March 07, 2010 - 02:50 AM

I have marked this topic as resolved. If you did not receive a satisfactory response please reply and provide as much relevant information as possible.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users