StealthBot.net: Resolved: My Bot does not Work! - StealthBot.net

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Resolved: My Bot does not Work!

#1 User is offline   Srki Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: February-27 10

Posted February 27, 2010 - 02:28 PM

[03:22:29 PM] [BNLS] Error 10060: The attempt to connect timed out
[03:22:29 PM] [BNLS] The server took too long to respond to your computer. The BNLS server appears to be unreachable at this time. Please check back in an hour or two, select a different BNLS server, or configure local hashing. (For more information regarding local hashing, visit http://www.stealthbot.net.)


this error is comming, i dont know how to fix it?


thx for help;).

#2 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted February 27, 2010 - 02:43 PM

3 Most common answers for this question:
1. Settings --> Bot Settings (Ctrl + P) --> Advanced Settings -- Is enable automatic BNLS server finder, Checked ? If Not check it and try to connect.
2. Settings --> Bot Settings (Ctrl + P) --> Advanced Settings -- Set BNLS server to "bnls.mattkv.net" Or "phix.no-ip.org" (just 2 examples of BNLs that should work)
3. Something on your computer might be blocking the connection to BNLS server. (Might be the router that blocks a port also)

This post has been edited by Tuck: February 27, 2010 - 02:51 PM

-Tuck

#3 User is offline   Srki Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: February-27 10

Posted February 27, 2010 - 02:47 PM

View PostTuck, on 27 February 2010 - 02:43 PM, said:

3 Most common answers for this question:
1. Settings --> Bot Settings (Ctrl + P) --> Advanced Settings -- Is enable automatic BNLS server finder, Checked ? If Not check it and try to connect.
2. Settings --> Bot Settings (Ctrl + P) --> Advanced Settings -- Set BNLS server to "bnls.mattkv.net" Or "phix.no-ip.org" (just 2 examples of BNLs that should work)
3. Something on your computer might be blocking the connection to BNLS server.



thx. it works great!

but now i need a second cd-key or how i can do it?

#4 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted February 27, 2010 - 02:50 PM

View PostSrki, on 27 February 2010 - 03:47 PM, said:

thx. it works great!

but now i need a second cd-key or how i can do it?


A stealthbot uses the CD-Key for the specified product you supplied in the settings, as the game client does.

So if you want to play on battle.net and have stealthbot connected on the same time you need 2 different CD-Keys, yes.
-Tuck

#5 User is offline   Srki Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: February-27 10

Posted February 27, 2010 - 02:53 PM

it doesnt work when i wanna play Frozen Throne and i want that the bot use my Roc cd-key? How can i do this?


thx for your help ;) .

#6 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted February 27, 2010 - 03:28 PM

View PostSrki, on 27 February 2010 - 03:53 PM, said:

it doesnt work when i wanna play Frozen Throne and i want that the bot use my Roc cd-key? How can i do this?


thx for your help ;) .


When your on a battle.net Expansion, You use non expansion CD-Key And expansion CD-Key.
-Tuck

#7 User is offline   PhiX Icon

  • Notice the ownage.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Guests
  • Posts: 8,388,607
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted February 28, 2010 - 01:04 PM

If you have StarCraft, WarCraft II BNE or Diablo 2 lying around, you can use those CD keys for your bot as well. If you want to connect it with WarCraft III, you need at least another RoC CD key (the expansion is pretty much useless for bots). And the only legal way of obtaining a CD key is buying the game.
PhiX

BNLS: phix.no-ip.org

Please refrain from sending me personal messages regarding technical support issues. Use the forums, that is what they are there for.

#8 User is offline   PhiX Icon

  • Notice the ownage.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Guests
  • Posts: 8,388,607
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted February 28, 2010 - 01:04 PM

I have marked this topic as resolved. If you did not receive a satisfactory response please reply and provide as much relevant information as possible.
PhiX

BNLS: phix.no-ip.org

Please refrain from sending me personal messages regarding technical support issues. Use the forums, that is what they are there for.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users