StealthBot.net: Resolved: Stealthbot has been disabled? - StealthBot.net

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Resolved: Stealthbot has been disabled? idk....

#1 User is offline   VeRoCo Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: December-27 09

Posted February 20, 2010 - 10:47 PM

Quote

[02:44:01 PM] Connecting your bot...
[02:44:01 PM] [BNLS] Connecting to the BNLS server at bnls.bnetdev.net...
[02:44:01 PM] [BNLS] Connected!
[02:44:22 PM] This version of StealthBot has been disabled.
[02:44:22 PM] Please visit http://www.stealthbot.net for more information and to download an updated version.
[02:44:22 PM] If you are receiving this message in error, please check your firewall settings, especially programs such as Norton Internet Security. NIS is notorious for blocking the connection to the BNLS server.


That's what I keep getting, I have Stealthbot v2.7.1, the current version >.>

Any idea's?

#2 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted February 20, 2010 - 10:51 PM

Do you see the "Stealthbot News"

 [23:47:20.218] >> StealthBot News
 [23:47:20.226] >> Welcome to the long-awaited StealthBot 2.7. If you have problems with your bot,
 [23:47:20.231] >> visit us at http://www.stealthbot.net and post in the forums. You can also check
 [23:47:20.238] >> out our Wiki at http://www.stealthbot.net/wiki/ . 
 [23:47:20.243] >> 
 [23:47:20.249] >> October 18th 2009
 [23:47:20.259] >> StealthBot 2.7.1 has been released, this includes a lot of bug fixes. 
 [23:47:20.268] >> Visit http://www.stealthbot.net for more information.
 [23:47:20.274] >> 


If not it's probably your firewall blocking it.
-Tuck

#3 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted February 20, 2010 - 11:00 PM

And what does the news have to do with that?
Try other BNLS Servers. If each one creates the same error, something is blocking your connection.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#4 User is offline   VeRoCo Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: December-27 09

Posted February 20, 2010 - 11:03 PM

View Post7thAce, on 20 February 2010 - 03:00 PM, said:

And what does the news have to do with that?
Try other BNLS Servers. If each one creates the same error, something is blocking your connection.



Yes I see the news, Also Ace I think it shows that if I see the news nothing is blocking the connection because it has to connect correctly through to get the news?

But Also, I tried 4-5 of them and they all do it, same with on-top of Mirage Bot >.>

#5 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted February 20, 2010 - 11:05 PM

Then something is not blocking all connections, just the connection to the BNLS on port 9367. Try disabling your firewall/Antivirus if you are running one.
@Tuck - Ah, read the first post wrong, I get it now.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#6 User is offline   VeRoCo Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: December-27 09

Posted February 20, 2010 - 11:12 PM

View Post7thAce, on 20 February 2010 - 03:05 PM, said:

Then something is not blocking all connections, just the connection to the BNLS on port 9367. Try disabling your firewall/Antivirus if you are running one.
@Tuck - Ah, read the first post wrong, I get it now.


Could it be my router also? Should I port forward on it also?

View Post7thAce, on 20 February 2010 - 03:05 PM, said:

Then something is not blocking all connections, just the connection to the BNLS on port 9367. Try disabling your firewall/Antivirus if you are running one.
@Tuck - Ah, read the first post wrong, I get it now.



Alright... I restarted my computer now I get this?

Stealthbot installation....

The feature you are trying to use is on a network resource that is unavailable.
Click OK to try again, or enter an alternate path to a folder containing the installation package 'StealthBotSetuo.msi' in the box below.

Uhm...I already installed it and everything >.>

#7 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted February 20, 2010 - 11:15 PM

View PostVeRoCo, on 21 February 2010 - 12:12 AM, said:

Could it be my router also? Should I port forward on it also?




Alright... I restarted my computer now I get this?

Stealthbot installation....

The feature you are trying to use is on a network resource that is unavailable.
Click OK to try again, or enter an alternate path to a folder containing the installation package 'StealthBotSetuo.msi' in the box below.

Uhm...I already installed it and everything >.>


Have you linked it to the folder containing the "StealthBotSetup.msi" ?
-Tuck

#8 User is offline   VeRoCo Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: December-27 09

Posted February 20, 2010 - 11:56 PM

View PostTuck, on 20 February 2010 - 03:15 PM, said:

Have you linked it to the folder containing the "StealthBotSetup.msi" ?

uhm.. I installed it, what ells am I supposed to do?

#9 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted February 20, 2010 - 11:57 PM

View PostVeRoCo, on 21 February 2010 - 12:56 AM, said:

uhm.. I installed it, what ells am I supposed to do?


If it asks you to do something, do it.

"The feature you are trying to use is on a network resource that is unavailable.
Click OK to try again, or enter an alternate path to a folder containing the installation package 'StealthBotSetuo.msi' in the box below."
-Tuck

#10 User is offline   VeRoCo Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: December-27 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 12:20 AM

View PostTuck, on 20 February 2010 - 03:57 PM, said:

If it asks you to do something, do it.

"The feature you are trying to use is on a network resource that is unavailable.
Click OK to try again, or enter an alternate path to a folder containing the installation package 'StealthBotSetuo.msi' in the box below."


I re-installed.

Still gets same issue with version is disabled.

It was working just fine last night. It connected and everything.

So idk, I got all firewalls turned off, I don't use any anti-virus crap. It just slows my computer down + WarZ downloads gets fked up.

I portforwarded on my router. TCP + UDP

#11 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 12:23 AM

View PostVeRoCo, on 21 February 2010 - 01:20 AM, said:

I re-installed.

Still gets same issue with version is disabled.

It was working just fine last night. It connected and everything.

So idk, I got all firewalls turned off, I don't use any anti-virus crap. It just slows my computer down + WarZ downloads gets fked up.

I portforwarded on my router. TCP + UDP


from what port to witch port did you forward to.
-Tuck

#12 User is offline   VeRoCo Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: December-27 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 12:33 AM

View PostTuck, on 20 February 2010 - 04:23 PM, said:

from what port to witch port did you forward to.

Posted Image
Thats what it is labeled Stealth bot

#13 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 12:35 AM

View PostVeRoCo, on 21 February 2010 - 01:33 AM, said:

Posted Image
Thats what it is labeled Stealth bot


Again did you try to turn your firewall and antivirus off like 7thAce said.
-Tuck

#14 User is offline   VeRoCo Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: December-27 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 12:38 AM

View PostTuck, on 20 February 2010 - 04:35 PM, said:

Again did you try to turn your firewall and antivirus off like 7thAce said.


Don't use firewalls or Anti-Virus CRAP. Like I said.

#15 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 12:41 AM

View PostVeRoCo, on 21 February 2010 - 01:38 AM, said:

Don't use firewalls or Anti-Virus CRAP. Like I said.


Windows firewall?, there is something blocking it..
-Tuck

#16 User is offline   VeRoCo Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: December-27 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 12:44 AM

View PostTuck, on 20 February 2010 - 04:41 PM, said:

Windows firewall?, there is something blocking it..


Everything is turned off and I already double checked that. Also, it was working 110% perfictly last night. I set everything up and it connected I could talk on channel and everything I was using the plugins/ect.

So I doubt something is blocking it.

#17 User is offline   Tuck Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 587
  • Joined: August-31 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 12:45 AM

View PostVeRoCo, on 21 February 2010 - 01:44 AM, said:

Everything is turned off and I already double checked that. Also, it was working 110% perfictly last night. I set everything up and it connected I could talk on channel and everything I was using the plugins/ect.

So I doubt something is blocking it.


If you say theres nothing blocking it whats wrong then? >_>
-Tuck

#18 User is offline   VeRoCo Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: December-27 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 12:52 AM

View PostTuck, on 20 February 2010 - 04:45 PM, said:

If you say theres nothing blocking it whats wrong then? >_>


I said I doubt. Because nothing has changed on my computer, I am the only user of it. I doubt it would be blocking something because there is nothing on here that's able to block it. Like I said before, Nothing has changed since last night and it was working last night.

#19 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 12:54 AM

Tuck. Stop with the useless posts. You obviously don't know what the problem/solution is, so don't post.
@Veroco - Please post your config file, making sure to remove all cd-keys and passwords.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#20 User is offline   VeRoCo Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: December-27 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 01:02 AM

View PostVeRoCo, on 20 February 2010 - 04:52 PM, said:

I said I doubt. Because nothing has changed on my computer, I am the only user of it. I doubt it would be blocking something because there is nothing on here that's able to block it. Like I said before, Nothing has changed since last night and it was working last night.



I got tired of it, I deleted all Folders + Files from documents + hard Drive and un-installed it. Restarted computer, Re-Installed, now it works >.> I got tired of sitting here not having something to actually 110% help try and get the issue resolved. It connects now and works fine. But thanks for trying bro, I am just in a bad mood today >.> lol

This post has been edited by VeRoCo: February 21, 2010 - 01:03 AM


#21 User is offline   PhiX Icon

  • Notice the ownage.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Guests
  • Posts: 8,388,607
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted February 21, 2010 - 01:32 AM

I have marked this topic as resolved. If you did not receive a satisfactory response please reply and provide as much relevant information as possible.
PhiX

BNLS: phix.no-ip.org

Please refrain from sending me personal messages regarding technical support issues. Use the forums, that is what they are there for.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users