StealthBot.net: Resolved: Quiet-Time - StealthBot.net

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Resolved: Quiet-Time

#1 User is offline   schmidt87 Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: November-23 09

Posted December 14, 2009 - 02:56 AM

Okay....So I like the fact that if my channel ever gets a spam bomb dropped in it then my bot will say SHUT UP and ban anyone who talks (except for protected people) however....I am trying to run a Trist Runz Channel (for low level people) and most if not all of them will not be safe listed in the bot and I have them saying a command to the bot I don't need for it to activate quiet-time every time some non safe-listed person speaks to it.....so my question is:

How do I make my bot stop activating Quiet-Time every time a nonsafelisted person speaks or gives the bot a command????

#2 User is offline   SamuelDeuter Icon

  • Full Member
  • Icon
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • Posts: 473
  • Joined: August-02 09

Posted December 14, 2009 - 04:36 PM

This problem isn't a technical problem with the bot. You most likely will need changes to the script you are using for your "Trist Runz."
Posted Image

#3 User is offline   schmidt87 Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: November-23 09

Posted December 14, 2009 - 04:54 PM

View PostSamuelDeuter, on 14 December 2009 - 11:36 AM, said:

This problem isn't a technical problem with the bot. You most likely will need changes to the script you are using for your "Trist Runz."


I am using a BCP script....the script doesn't have a auto quiet time in it. This problem has been occurring since I first got the bot even before I got the script. Can anyone else advise or if you've had same problem please post

#4 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • Icon
  • Group: Tech Support Moderators
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted December 14, 2009 - 10:03 PM

Is quiettime enabled? Type "/qt". If it is enabled, turn it off with /qt off (qt is a short alias for quiettime).
If that doesn't solve the problem, post a log of this.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#5 User is offline   schmidt87 Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: November-23 09

Posted December 14, 2009 - 10:20 PM

By default is quiet time active on SB upon startup???? I'll test it tonight when I get home to see of it is but just curious if anyone else is having a problem with it

#6 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • Icon
  • Group: Tech Support Moderators
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted December 14, 2009 - 10:25 PM

It's only enabled on startup if you have the box for it checkmarked (Settings > Bot Settings > Moderation Settings > Enable Quiettime)
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#7 User is offline   schmidt87 Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: November-23 09

Posted December 14, 2009 - 10:47 PM

Wow so I feel retarded right about now.....I should have looked there first....I do apologize for my stupidity....thanks for all your help everyone :)

This post has been edited by schmidt87: December 14, 2009 - 10:47 PM


#8 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • Icon
  • Group: Tech Support Moderators
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted December 14, 2009 - 10:51 PM

It's totally ok!

I have marked this topic as resolved. If you did not receive a satisfactory response please reply and provide as much relevant information as possible.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#9 User is offline   PhiX Icon

  • Notice the ownage.
  • Icon
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 8,388,607
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted December 16, 2009 - 09:16 AM

This is actually a bug that has been addressed in Build 453.
PhiX

BNLS: phix.no-ip.org

Please refrain from sending me personal messages regarding technical support issues. Use the forums, that is what they are there for.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users