StealthBot.net: Converted BCP - StealthBot.net

Jump to content

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Converted BCP Untested

#1 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted November 14, 2009 - 06:54 AM

Here's the untested BCP with a straight conversion. Hopefully this one works for you guys. I have no idea how this script is supposed to run or what it does, I just converted it into the new format, so please don't ask me to add stuff in or whatever, just post if you have any errors and I'll see what I can do.

What I do know is how to properly install the translation files. Inside your bot, type this command to get the folder path you need to save these files to:
/exec addchat vbgreen, botpath


Save any of these translations in a text file to the folder path you found in the above step with the specified filename bcp_translations.txt

Quote

Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net|0
French|Votre ami * est entr* nomm*.|Votre ami * a quitt* sur Battle.net|4
English|Your friend * entered a * game called *.|Your friend * has exited Battle.net.|0
Polish|Twój przyjaciel, * dolacza do * rozgrywki nazywanej *.|Twój przyjaciel, * opuszcza Battle.net.|0


Quote

Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net|0
French|Votre ami * est entr* nomm*.|Votre ami * a quitt* sur Battle.net|4
English|Your friend * entered a * game called *.|Your friend * has exited Battle.net.|0
Polish|Twój przyjaciel, * dolacza do * rozgrywki nazywanej *.|Twój przyjaciel, * opuszcza Battle.net.|0


Quote

Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net
English|Your friend * entered a * game called *.|Your friend * has exited Battle.net.
Polish|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * dolacza do * rozgrywki nazywanej *.|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * opuszcza Battle.net.


Quote

Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net
English|Your friend * entered a * game called *.|Your friend * has exited Battle.net.
Polish|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * dolacza do * rozgrywki nazywanej *.|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * opuszcza Battle.net.
German|Ihr Freund * hat sich in ein *-Spiel mit dem Namen * eingeklinkt.|Ihr Freund * hat Battle.net verlassen.


Quote

Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net
English|Your friend * entered a * game called *.|Your friend * has exited Battle.net.
Polish|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * dolacza do * rozgrywki nazywanej *.|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * opuszcza Battle.net.
German|Ihr Freund * hat sich in ein *-Spiel mit dem Namen * eingeklinkt.|Ihr Freund * hat Battle.net verlassen.
French|Votre ami twelves est entr[233] dans une partie * nomm[233]e *.|Votre ami * a quitt[233] Battle.net.
French (Unencoded)|Votre ami twelves est entré dans une partie * nommée *.|Votre ami * a quitté Battle.net.

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  BCP.txt (34.5K)
    Number of downloads: 312


#2 User is offline   NewKID Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: September-13 09

Posted November 14, 2009 - 08:35 AM

 [03:28:35 AM] Scripts loaded.
 [03:28:35 AM] [BCP] Starting up... please wait
 [03:28:35 AM] Scripting runtime error '501' in bcp: (line 1; column 0)
 [03:28:35 AM] Illegal assignment: 'second'
 [03:28:35 AM] Offending line: >> 
 [03:28:35 AM] Scripting runtime error '450' in bcp: (line 619; column 1)
 [03:28:35 AM] Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: 'second'
 [03:28:35 AM] Offending line: >> 
 [03:28:35 AM] Scripting runtime error '450' in bcp: (line 619; column 1)
 [03:28:35 AM] Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: 'second'
 [03:28:35 AM] Offending line: >> 


thats what i get when SB first opens.

nevermind. it seems to be working just fine for now.

This post has been edited by NewKID: November 14, 2009 - 08:35 AM


#3 User is offline   Revenge Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: November-12 09

Posted November 15, 2009 - 01:27 PM

Thanks for the quick conversion of BCP :)

I do have an error though :(
Would be nice if you could help me with this when u have the time to.
I saved both the translation file and the bcp.txt in the script folder. After reloading the script i got that:


[01:52:06 PM] [BCP] All users saved.
[01:52:06 PM] Error: Script is still executing.
[01:52:12 PM] All connections closed.
[01:52:14 PM] Scripting parsing error '1032' in bcp_translations_ 6.txt: (line 1; column 7)
[01:52:14 PM] Invalid character
[01:52:14 PM] Offending line: >> Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net
[01:52:14 PM] Scripts loaded.
[01:52:14 PM] [BCP] Starting up... please wait
[01:52:14 PM] Scripting runtime error '501' in bcp: (line 1; column 0)
[01:52:14 PM] Illegal assignment: 'second'
[01:52:14 PM] Offending line: >>
[01:52:14 PM] Scripting runtime error '450' in bcp: (line 619; column 1)
[01:52:14 PM] Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: 'second'
[01:52:14 PM] Offending line: >>
[01:52:15 PM] Scripting runtime error '450' in bcp: (line 619; column 1)
[01:52:15 PM] Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: 'second'
[01:52:15 PM] Offending line: >>

Thanks in advance :)

#4 User is offline   Rich Icon

  • Coke is not a drug, It's a Soda : )
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: September-13 09

Posted November 16, 2009 - 06:04 AM

Thank you so much...I combined this script together with the old 1.8 bcp plugin for my channel and I love it, works more than perfectly.
Trillion times thank you The-Black-Ninja :)
Posted Image
24/7 Stealthbot user since Sept. 2008 in channel Clan Soda @ USWest.

#5 User is offline   allshallperish Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: November-26 09

Posted November 27, 2009 - 01:53 AM

[08:52:16 PM] [BCP] Starting up... please wait
[08:52:16 PM] Scripting runtime error '501' in bcp: (line 1; column 0)
[08:52:16 PM] Illegal assignment: 'second'
[08:52:17 PM] Offending line: >>
[08:52:17 PM] Scripting runtime error '450' in bcp: (line 619; column 1)
[08:52:17 PM] Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: 'second'
[08:52:17 PM] Offending line: >>
[08:52:17 PM] Scripting runtime error '450' in bcp: (line 619; column 1)
[08:52:17 PM] Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: 'second'
[08:52:17 PM] Offending line: >>

what do i do when this happends?
help me if you can please.
Ive been trying to get this bcp to work all day.
if you could help me set it up i would greatly appriciate it

#6 User is offline   Rich Icon

  • Coke is not a drug, It's a Soda : )
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: September-13 09

Posted December 01, 2009 - 12:00 AM

View Postallshallperish, on 27 November 2009 - 01:53 AM, said:

[08:52:16 PM] [BCP] Starting up... please wait
[08:52:16 PM] Scripting runtime error '501' in bcp: (line 1; column 0)
[08:52:16 PM] Illegal assignment: 'second'
[08:52:17 PM] Offending line: >>
[08:52:17 PM] Scripting runtime error '450' in bcp: (line 619; column 1)
[08:52:17 PM] Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: 'second'
[08:52:17 PM] Offending line: >>
[08:52:17 PM] Scripting runtime error '450' in bcp: (line 619; column 1)
[08:52:17 PM] Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: 'second'
[08:52:17 PM] Offending line: >>

what do i do when this happends?
help me if you can please.
Ive been trying to get this bcp to work all day.
if you could help me set it up i would greatly appriciate it


The errors mean nothing, it still works perfectly.
Posted Image
24/7 Stealthbot user since Sept. 2008 in channel Clan Soda @ USWest.

#7 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted December 01, 2009 - 10:52 PM

I fixed the translation file error when you load the script. Read the main post.

Also, I updated the script to fix that illegal assignment error.

#8 User is offline   leaderlzod Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: December-02 09

Posted December 03, 2009 - 12:03 AM

View PostThe-Black-Ninja, on 14 November 2009 - 06:54 AM, said:

Here's the untested BCP with a straight conversion. Hopefully this one works for you guys. I have no idea how this script is supposed to run or what it does, I just converted it into the new format, so please don't ask me to add stuff in or whatever, just post if you have any errors and I'll see what I can do.

What I do know is how to properly install the translation files. Inside your bot, type this command to get the folder path you need to save these files to:
/exec addchat vbgreen, botpath


Save any of these translations in a text file to the folder path you found in the above step with the specified filename bcp_translations.txt



when i do as u say on here and use the /exec command i get this Error

(#9): Subscript out of range in DisplayRichText().
Execution runtime error #13: Type mismatch: 'vbgreen'



can you please help me figuar this out

#9 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted December 03, 2009 - 12:10 AM

Hmm...try this:

/exec addchat 234234, botpath

#10 User is offline   leaderlzod Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: December-02 09

Posted December 03, 2009 - 05:31 AM

still just this Error (#9): Subscript out of range in DisplayRichText().

its a new thing now Execution parsing error #1025: Expected end of statement


i added the files u give up on the start in the rite file i think but i am geting nothing

#11 User is offline   Irrelevant Icon

  • Resident Wonder
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 156
  • Joined: October-07 09

Posted December 03, 2009 - 07:31 AM

tyvm Ninja. I appreciate this.
STEALTH Bot 2.7 Build whatever ----> there is no substitute !

#12 User is offline   leaderlzod Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: December-02 09

Posted December 03, 2009 - 08:56 AM

View Postleaderlzod, on 03 December 2009 - 12:03 AM, said:

when i do as u say on here and use the /exec command i get this Error

(#9): Subscript out of range in DisplayRichText().
Execution runtime error #13: Type mismatch: 'vbgreen'



can you please help me figuar this out

i got it 2 bring up the file name and i added the files u have given us but it still isnt loading the files rite i dont no whats going on i am new 2 this whole thing i really wich i could get some help

#13 User is offline   Nawi Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: November-18 09

Posted December 05, 2009 - 06:47 PM

1st hi

i got a problem with this script but i dont know why.... :(

well i want to make a baalbot channel for me and my friends so..

baalbot ready

only bcp makes problems

i try to explain what ive allready done

1.

Quote

/exec addchat vbgreen, botpath
Response was:
C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\ \Anwendungsdaten\StealthBot\1\


2.
I created a file wich is named bcp_translations.txt
stored in C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\ \Anwendungsdaten\StealthBot\1\

3.
copy pasted teh translations...
looks like that now:

Quote

Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net|0
French|Votre ami * est entr* nomm*.|Votre ami * a quitt* sur Battle.net|4
English|Your friend * entered a * game called *.|Your friend * has exited Battle.net.|0
Polish|Twój przyjaciel, * dolacza do * rozgrywki nazywanej *.|Twój przyjaciel, * opuszcza Battle.net.|0
Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net|0
French|Votre ami * est entr* nomm*.|Votre ami * a quitt* sur Battle.net|4
English|Your friend * entered a * game called *.|Your friend * has exited Battle.net.|0
Polish|Twój przyjaciel, * dolacza do * rozgrywki nazywanej *.|Twój przyjaciel, * opuszcza Battle.net.|0
Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net
English|Your friend * entered a * game called *.|Your friend * has exited Battle.net.
Polish|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * dolacza do * rozgrywki nazywanej *.|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * opuszcza Battle.net.
Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net
English|Your friend * entered a * game called *.|Your friend * has exited Battle.net.
Polish|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * dolacza do * rozgrywki nazywanej *.|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * opuszcza Battle.net.
German|Ihr Freund * hat sich in ein *-Spiel mit dem Namen * eingeklinkt.|Ihr Freund * hat Battle.net verlassen.
Spanish|Tu amigo * ha entrado en una partida * llamada *.|Tu amigo * ha salido de Battle.net
English|Your friend * entered a * game called *.|Your friend * has exited Battle.net.
Polish|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * dolacza do * rozgrywki nazywanej *.|Tw[243]j przyjaciel, * opuszcza Battle.net.
German|Ihr Freund * hat sich in ein *-Spiel mit dem Namen * eingeklinkt.|Ihr Freund * hat Battle.net verlassen.
French|Votre ami twelves est entr[233] dans une partie * nomm[233]e *.|Votre ami * a quitt[233] Battle.net.
French (Unencoded)|Votre ami twelves est entré dans une partie * nommée *.|Votre ami * a quitté Battle.net.


then i runed Sb and suprise it doesnt work ^^
it says

Quote

] [BCP] Translation error: Subscript out of range

so i deleted the plugin and redownloaded it
allready no response in chat or just ...entred a private game

then i downloaded the BCP.txt Atachment stored it in C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\ \Anwendungsdaten\StealthBot\1\Plugins

no response either

what shell i do?

please help me

--Nawi

#######
edit:

user i tryed with had lvl 200 and Flag S

#######

This post has been edited by Nawi: December 05, 2009 - 06:58 PM


#14 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted December 05, 2009 - 07:00 PM

Well first of all, remove the double slash from your path. There only needs to be one slash:
C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\ \Anwendungsdaten\StealthBot\1\Plugins

Second, don't save it in the plugins folder, save it to the scripts folder.

Third:

Quote

Save any of these translations in a text file to the folder path you found in the above step with the specified filename bcp_translations.txt

You only need to choose one translation file to save, you don't need to save them all.

#15 User is offline   Nawi Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: November-18 09

Posted December 05, 2009 - 07:10 PM

first off all thanks for the fast answer

Quote

C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\ \Anwendungsdaten\StealthBot\1\Plugins


thats right like this the \ \ is my windows xp username

okay script folder

C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\ \Anwendungsdaten\StealthBot\1\scripts\BCP.txt

C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\ \Anwendungsdaten\StealthBot\1\bcp_translations.txt

Inside the bcp_translations.txt:
German|Ihr Freund * hat sich in ein *-Spiel mit dem Namen * eingeklinkt.|Ihr Freund * hat Battle.net verlassen.

response

[08:08:13 PM] <From Nawi> Ihr Freund Nawi hat sich in ein Diablo II Lord of Destruction-Spiel mit dem Namen 21121212121221 eingeklinkt.


[08:06:53 PM] [BCP] Translation error: Subscript out of range

i have him mutual friends with the *Sb acc*

#####
sry for my Worse english
#####

This post has been edited by Nawi: December 05, 2009 - 07:13 PM


#16 User is offline   Nawi Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: November-18 09

Posted December 06, 2009 - 07:39 PM

well...


i solved th problem myself

works now for me

safe in the plugins folder run sb Reload script itll automatikli download the translations (it had done this for me)

now your games should have a valid tag like xyc-baal-Number or xyc-chaos-number

in the bcp_settings.ini

you can define more

hope ittl work for all the other guys too :)

#17 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted December 06, 2009 - 10:38 PM

Umm...why would you post it in plugin form when I upgraded it into the new format? Plugins are the old way to do things, so please, in the future, don't re-post something that is in the old format when I have converted it into the new format.

Obviously it will run properly with the old format because it's, well, in the old format, but it has to be fixed to run on the new format and that's what's going on here. I am the only one doing this kind of stuff at the moment, so you can see why fixes aren't happening within three days.

#18 User is offline   Nawi Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: November-18 09

Posted December 07, 2009 - 12:21 PM

View PostThe-Black-Ninja, on 06 December 2009 - 10:38 PM, said:

Umm...why would you post it in plugin form when I upgraded it into the new format? Plugins are the old way to do things, so please, in the future, don't re-post something that is in the old format when I have converted it into the new format.

Obviously it will run properly with the old format because it's, well, in the old format, but it has to be fixed to run on the new format and that's what's going on here. I am the only one doing this kind of stuff at the moment, so you can see why fixes aren't happening within three days.



well sorry for that but its like i sayd this one is working perfectly

uhm if u dont like it delete it im sry for that

yours didnt work for me so i tryed to find a solution for all the other guys wich think the Explanation by u is to complicated

i dont even knew where to put the Bcp_Translation.

and i miss following a line that says the script should look for that file

if u think i wanted ro atack u with this post ur on the wrong way i just tryed to solve a Problem .

and by the way dont edit the post that it is just a half and useles one if u want to do this just delete the whole thing pls

--regards Nawi

This post has been edited by Nawi: December 07, 2009 - 12:24 PM


#19 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted December 07, 2009 - 11:12 PM

I don't see how it's complicated. It's 2 steps; save 1 of the provided translation file into the proper folder and copy the script into your scripts folder.

#20 User is offline   shift Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: October-08 09

Posted December 08, 2009 - 04:57 PM

View PostThe-Black-Ninja, on 07 December 2009 - 06:12 PM, said:

I don't see how it's complicated. It's 2 steps; save 1 of the provided translation file into the proper folder and copy the script into your scripts folder.

[03:16:36 AM] [BCP] Translation error: Subscript out of range
comes up with whispers to the bot

and when you try to check stats
[11:57:02 AM] <xxxxxx> .career
[11:57:02 AM] Scripting runtime error '9' in bcp: (line 905; column 5)
[11:57:02 AM] Subscript out of range: '[number: 1]'
[11:57:02 AM] Offending line: >>

#21 User is offline   Nawi Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: November-18 09

Posted December 09, 2009 - 05:33 AM

View PostThe-Black-Ninja, on 07 December 2009 - 11:12 PM, said:

I don't see how it's complicated. It's 2 steps; save 1 of the provided translation file into the proper folder and copy the script into your scripts folder.



View Postshift, on 08 December 2009 - 04:57 PM, said:

[03:16:36 AM] [BCP] Translation error: Subscript out of range
comes up with whispers to the bot

and when you try to check stats
[11:57:02 AM] <xxxxxx> .career
[11:57:02 AM] Scripting runtime error '9' in bcp: (line 905; column 5)
[11:57:02 AM] Subscript out of range: '[number: 1]'
[11:57:02 AM] Offending line: >>



see it now it doesent work....!!!!! :lol:


shift if u want the script i had uped befor she deletet it pm me

#22 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted December 09, 2009 - 05:41 AM

Fucking hell, fine, I'll fix this Thursday.

Quote

0:38:05.992] [BCP] Starting up... please wait
[00:38:06.070] [BCP] Users are stored in: {BOTPATH}/bcp_users as configuration files
[00:38:06.070] [BCP] You do not have a translations file. The translations file allows your channel patrons to use other Diablo non-english clients. Place it in your bot folder.
[00:38:06.086] [BCP] You can consult /phelp bcp for more information.
[00:38:06.101] [BCP] Welcome to BCP 2.0 by IAreConnection [20110].
[00:38:06.101] [BCP] If you are running BCP for the first time, please take the time to edit bcp_settings.ini to your liking. It is located in the bot's main folder (Settings->Edit Files->Open Bot Folder.)
[00:38:06.117] [BCP] Note: You may want to get additional translations and check for updates at: http://python.bot.nu/bcp
[00:38:06.133] [BCP] Thank you for using BCP.
[00:38:06.133] [BCP] Note: You will also need to reset any GDB usernames, locations and passwords.
[00:38:06.258] Loaded 0 plugins (0 enabled). Type /plugins to view them. Type /phelp for help using them.
[00:38:06.258] Type /updates in the bot to view updates and new plugins that are available for download.

Saved the last translation quote I posted into a new text file here:
C:\Documents and Settings\Heather\Application Data\StealthBot\Heather\bcp_translations.txt

[00:39:08.539] [BCP] All users saved.
[00:39:09.242] Scripts loaded.
[00:39:09.273] [BCP] Starting up... please wait
[00:39:09.289] [BCP] BCP 2.0 by IAreConnection: Loaded 0 profiles. (0.02ms)
[00:39:09.367] Loaded 0 plugins (0 enabled). Type /plugins to view them. Type /phelp for help using them.
[00:39:09.383] Type /updates in the bot to view updates and new plugins that are available for download.
[00:39:21.461] There was no such user found.
[00:39:21.617] The_Black_Ninja is using Warcraft III in a private channel.
[00:39:27.226] "The_Black_Ninja" has been given rank 50.
[00:39:42.195] <The_Black_Ninja> <3career
[00:39:42.226] [BCP] No channel object for The_Black_Ninja... they may need to rejoin the channel
[00:39:55.258] -- The_Black_Ninja has left the channel.
[00:39:56.055] -- The_Black_Ninja [63ms] has joined the channel using WarCraft III: Reign of Chaos (Level: 0, icon tier Random, peon icon, in clan Hang) and acquired ops.
[00:40:01.555] <The_Black_Ninja> <3career
[00:40:01.820] <To The_Black_Ninja> You do not have a career here.


No errors. When random people whisper the bot commands or are just having a conversation, it errors because it wasn't coded to ignore these messages, also, it's not even possible to whisper the bot BCP commands, but this error "BCP translation error" doesn't affect the bot or script in any way and can be totally ignored.

#23 User is offline   Nawi Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: November-18 09

Posted December 09, 2009 - 11:21 AM

View PostThe-Black-Ninja, on 09 December 2009 - 05:41 AM, said:

Fucking hell, fine, I'll fix this Thursday.



No errors. When random people whisper the bot commands or are just having a conversation, it errors because it wasn't coded to ignore these messages, also, it's not even possible to whisper the bot BCP commands, but this error "BCP translation error" doesn't affect the bot or script in any way and can be totally ignored.



theres just a lil difrent between us

U play Wc I play D2

in wc it mai work but it does not in diablo II

i have given the user acces to lvl 200 AND the flag S

bcp Lvl to use commands was 20

i wrote the cmd. .login with the above explained character

O wata suprise No response

i typed into stealthbot .(/)forcelogin accnname

allready no response

i searcht for my own found that script put it into the plugin folder and it Just Worked

 [11:53:26 AM] <From Nawibo> Ihr Freund Nawibo hat sich in ein Diablo II Lord of Destruction-Spiel mit dem Namen Na-baal-03 eingeklinkt.
 [11:53:27 AM] [BCP] Translated German message to English (Your friend Nawibo entered a Diablo II Lord of Destruction game called Na-baal-03 eingeklinkt.)
 [11:53:27 AM] <Baalsam :  Na-baal-03 eingeklinkt started by Nawibo .level 88 run 279.>
 [11:53:28 AM] No one hears you.
 [11:53:51 AM] -- dancee2 [0ms] has joined the channel using Diablo II: Lord of Destruction (Slayer GodGem, a level 73 ladder Sorceress on Europe).
 [11:54:13 AM] <From Nawibo> Ihr Freund Nawibo hat Battle.net verlassen.
 [11:54:13 AM] [BCP] Translated German message to English (Your friend Nawibo has exited Battle.net.)
 [11:54:13 AM] [BCP] User logged off while in a game, run removed.
 [11:54:13 AM] -- dancee2 has left the channel.
 [11:54:17 AM] <Baalsam> Type .cmds for infos About the Commands
 [11:54:17 AM] No one hears you.
 [11:54:25 AM] -- dancee2 [0ms] has joined the channel using Diablo II: Lord of Destruction (Slayer GodGem, a level 73 ladder Sorceress on Europe).
 [11:54:43 AM] <From Nawibo> Ihr Freund Nawibo hat sich in Battle.net eingeklinkt.
 [11:54:49 AM] -- Nawibo [78ms] has joined the channel using Diablo II: Lord of Destruction (Patriarch Nawibo, a level 88 ladder Paladin on Europe).
 [11:54:51 AM] -- dancee2 has left the channel.
 [11:54:51 AM] <Nawibo> .logout


and its more usefull to download translations automaticly than to update by hand

why? cause the data is at the right place

well you were right with that C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\ \Anwendungsdaten\StealthBot\1\bcp_translations.txt

but! I had it exactly like this and the script did not send me any response .

well 1 it sends to me ofc what? ERRORS

i dont understand ppl like u wich allways try to update or rewrite scripts even if they work

its just useless.

example:

new release .

Bcp works fine perfect what ever

Coder goes to work:

3 days later : I have finished the modifikation .

LONG tutorial

user trys

nothing works anymore

someone like me searchs for one wich works

searching for help 1st what he got is a wrong alert cause of a "anonymous username"

posting a working one

and suprise one day later it hast been deleted

why? ...Old Format(cant work or something like this)

well i know i have a new "friend" now but i like it that way: it works Fine let it work like it is

not that way: it works....im borred lets script some bugs in

regards

--Nawi

#24 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted December 09, 2009 - 11:32 AM

Whatever, someone else can deal with fixing this. I already told you why it needs to be converted and why I removed it.

The only other way would be to give it a serious re-write because, like I said before, stuff used in the code you posted doesn't need to be in the new code, so I'm definitely not that doing right now. Maybe later in the week or month, depending whether or not I want to do this.

#25 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • Icon
  • Group: Scripting Moderators
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted December 11, 2009 - 03:41 AM

Umm...if anyone is willing to help me test this, I'm gonna try to fix it, but I need someone with a D2 bot, so...yeah, anyone interested, lemme know.

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users