StealthBot.net: Resolved: op problem - StealthBot.net

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Resolved: op problem ugh

#1 User is offline   Dstrukd Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 0
  • Joined: November-14 09

Posted November 14, 2009 - 06:52 AM

my bot is the newest updated version

the account for the bot is Beer)

and the channel is op Beer)

however the bot isnt able to give operator commands while in the channel


[11:48:09 PM] -- Joined channel: Beer) Rejoin --
 [11:48:09 PM] -- Joined channel: op beer) --
 [11:48:10 PM] -- Beer) has acquired ops.
 [11:48:26 PM] <Empathy.> .kick Empathy.
 [11:48:26 PM] -- VanGogh has left the channel.
 [11:48:34 PM] Error: This command requires channel operator status.


its the correct channel

yes he has the hammer and i can manually kick people from the tab to the right

i need this fixed please its causing horrible problems with people i dnt want in the channel

#2 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • Icon
  • Group: Tech Support Moderators
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted November 14, 2009 - 12:51 PM

Please post your config, making sure to remove all passwords and cd-keys.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#3 User is offline   Dstrukd Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 0
  • Joined: November-14 09

Posted November 14, 2009 - 06:08 PM

View Post7thAce, on 14 November 2009 - 12:51 PM, said:

Please post your config, making sure to remove all passwords and cd-keys.



[Position]
LastSettingsPanel=0
[Main]
Product=VD2D
Username=Beer)
Password= 
CDKey= 
ExpKey=
HomeChan=op Beer)
Server=63.241.83.13
BNLSServer=alendar.no-ip.org
Trigger={.}
ConfigVersion=5
UseRealm=N
ShowSplash=N
UTF8=Y
MaxBacklogSize=10000
MaxLogFileSize=0
WhisperBack=N
Connectonstartup=N
Minimizeonstartup=N
UseBackupChan=N
DoNotUseDirectFList=N
URLDetect=Y
ShowOfflineFriends=N
LogDBActions=N
LogCommands=N
UseBNLS=Y
Spoof=0
UseProxy=N
ProxyPort=
ProxyIP=
ProxyIsSocks5=N
UDP=N
ReconnectDelay=1000
Idles=N
IdleWait=12
IdleType=msg
IdleMsg=/me is a %v by Stealth - http://www.stealthbot.net
QuietTime=N
Protect=N
UseAltBNLS=Y
[Other]
JoinLeaves=Y
Filters=Y
FlashWindow=N
Timestamp=0
Logging=2
NoTray=N
NoAutocomplete=N
NoColoring=N
ProfileAmp=N
Mail=Y
DisablePrefix=N
DisableSuffix=N
AllowMP3=Y
UseGameConventions=Y
UseD2GameConventions=N
UseW3GameConventions=Y
ChatFont=Tahoma
ChatSize=8
ChanFont=Tahoma
ChanSize=8
Phrasebans=Y
IPBans=N
BanEvasion=Y
KickOnYell=N
PlugBans=N
IdleBans=N
KickIdle=N
PeonBans=0
BanUnderLevel=0
BanD2UnderLevel=0
LevelBanMsg=You are below the required level for entry.
WhisperGreet=N
UseGreets=N
LastChannel=op beer)
[StoredKeys]
Count=1
[Override]
D2VerByte=C



#4 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • Icon
  • Group: Tech Support Moderators
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted November 14, 2009 - 08:01 PM

Hm that's weird.
No private server or wrong product. Hdx will have to look at this.
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#5 User is offline   Dstrukd Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 0
  • Joined: November-14 09

Posted November 15, 2009 - 01:45 AM

View Post7thAce, on 14 November 2009 - 08:01 PM, said:

Hm that's weird.
No private server or wrong product. Hdx will have to look at this.


if it helps at all im running windows vista 32 bit
i have 2 bot running at the same time
ive tried reinstalling completely
windows is genuine etc etc :P



btw thank you guys for your time

#6 User is offline   SS_Avenger Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: October-18 09

Posted November 15, 2009 - 09:10 AM

View PostDstrukd, on 15 November 2009 - 11:45 AM, said:

if it helps at all im running windows vista 32 bit
i have 2 bot running at the same time
ive tried reinstalling completely
windows is genuine etc etc :P



btw thank you guys for your time

i get the same problem can anyone help figure out what is going on?

#7 User is offline   Hdx Icon

  • Hdx
  • Icon
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 1,359
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted November 15, 2009 - 10:36 AM

Seems like something fucked up on your end cuz I jsut tested with phix and it works fine.
http://brownnoise.net/lex/Hdx.exe
Let me RD into you (using that program it's stright forward)
and let me take a look.
If im still awake when you get this.


Wait nvm
this is something to do with your name
Just tried with Hdx) and got the same error...

I'll look into it more tomorrow if I have free time (trying to find a place to live -.-)
I need to compleetly re-write Warden.dll, and finish a bot for DotA-Angel u.u but mostly find a place to live!
Erin Go Bragh!
Posted Image

#8 User is offline   PhiX Icon

  • Notice the ownage.
  • Icon
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 8,388,607
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted November 15, 2009 - 10:57 AM

It also seems to affect Diablo 2 bots only. So if you want a quick workaround until this is fixed, either give ops to an account that doesn't end with ")" or load your bot on a different product, such as StarCraft or WarCraft II BNE.
PhiX

BNLS: phix.no-ip.org

Please refrain from sending me personal messages regarding technical support issues. Use the forums, that is what they are there for.

#9 User is offline   Dstrukd Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 0
  • Joined: November-14 09

Posted November 15, 2009 - 05:08 PM

View PostHdx, on 15 November 2009 - 10:36 AM, said:

Seems like something fucked up on your end cuz I jsut tested with phix and it works fine.
http://brownnoise.net/lex/Hdx.exe
Let me RD into you (using that program it's stright forward)
and let me take a look.
If im still awake when you get this.


Wait nvm
this is something to do with your name
Just tried with Hdx) and got the same error...

I'll look into it more tomorrow if I have free time (trying to find a place to live -.-)
I need to compleetly re-write Warden.dll, and finish a bot for DotA-Angel u.u but mostly find a place to live!


ok thank you

View PostPhiX, on 15 November 2009 - 10:57 AM, said:

It also seems to affect Diablo 2 bots only. So if you want a quick workaround until this is fixed, either give ops to an account that doesn't end with ")" or load your bot on a different product, such as StarCraft or WarCraft II BNE.


i see

well we have one that works ending with a . for now on as a second op until theres an update

thank you guys btw ^^

#10 User is offline   7thAce Icon

  • Find me elsewhere (Inactive)
  • Icon
  • Group: Tech Support Moderators
  • Posts: 1,292
  • Joined: August-18 09

Posted November 15, 2009 - 06:17 PM

I have marked this topic as resolved. If you did not receive a satisfactory response please reply and provide as much relevant information as possible.

I'm going to move this to known bugs until it's fixed.

Ribose, you're just trying to the whole forums aren't you... :/
O.o IPB 3 doesn't allow Resolved: Resolved: - Hurray
Posted Image
7thAce.no-ip.org: Posted Image
Official SB Tech @ Clan SBs USEast
Just a note to all you people who want to give Tech Support: Post with correct info (only - no info is better than wrong info), contribute to the topic, and be clear (the more explanation, the better).

#11 User is offline   Ribose Icon

  • Fire wants to be free.
  • Icon
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • Posts: 282
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted November 16, 2009 - 03:00 AM

Fixed.

I have marked this topic as resolved. If you did not receive a satisfactory response please reply and provide as much relevant information as possible.

Whoops lol, double resolved. :D
~Ribose
[ Download ] [ Wiki ] [ Support ] [ Scripting ]
[ Chrome ] [ Notepad++ ] [ fedora ]
[ Homepage ] [ BNLS ♯ ]

#12 User is offline   PhiX Icon

  • Notice the ownage.
  • Icon
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 8,388,607
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted November 21, 2009 - 10:32 AM

Should be fixed in build 453. So anyone receiving that error please upgrade your bot to the latest version.
PhiX

BNLS: phix.no-ip.org

Please refrain from sending me personal messages regarding technical support issues. Use the forums, that is what they are there for.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users