StealthBot.net: Mailer Script - StealthBot.net

Jump to content

  • (7 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Mailer Script Extensive mail system

#151 User is offline   T3X0 Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 498
  • Joined: June-27 10

Posted July 07, 2011 - 12:43 PM

View PostRosieSuckedMe, on July 07, 2011 - 09:55 AM, said:

Untested but should work...

 [02:43:14 PM] Scripting runtime error '13' in mail.txt: (line 1; column 0)
 [02:43:14 PM] Typen unverträglich: 'aScript'
 [02:43:14 PM] Offending line: >> 


#152 User is offline   RosieSuckedMe Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 251
  • Joined: March-17 11

Posted July 07, 2011 - 02:14 PM

Oh, it seems like I accidently added a "a" infront of the "Script("Name")". Delete the a and try again, sorry...

#153 User is offline   PhiX Icon

  • Notice the ownage.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Guests
  • Posts: 8,388,607
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted July 07, 2011 - 04:08 PM

Please don't post untested scripts as stated in the rules.
PhiX

BNLS: phix.no-ip.org

Please refrain from sending me personal messages regarding technical support issues. Use the forums, that is what they are there for.

#154 User is offline   RosieSuckedMe Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 251
  • Joined: March-17 11

Posted July 07, 2011 - 04:15 PM

Yes, I know but I don't have any Stealthbots I can test the scripts on, sorry...

#155 User is offline   T3X0 Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 498
  • Joined: June-27 10

Posted July 08, 2011 - 09:49 AM

Tested it with my bot and I am wondering why it removes the '
 [11:46:34 AM] <aRt)Y> -mail art)Y that's a test for the test's test
 [11:46:34 AM] <To aRt)Y> Mail sent to " art)Y "

 [11:46:40 AM] <To aRt)Y> You have 1 new messages waiting. Type -mymail to retrieve.
 [11:46:42 AM] <aRt)Y> -mymail
 [11:46:45 AM] <To aRt)Y> Sent from art)y (7/8/2011 11:46:34 AM) 0D9K: thats a test for the tests test


Also I got this error, I think it came before I disabled some commands to get the script working.

 [11:42:57 AM] Scripting runtime error '-2147217842' in mailer: (line 96; column 0)
 [11:42:58 AM] Der Vorgang wurde abgebrochen.
 [11:42:58 AM] Offending line: >> 
 [11:42:58 AM] Scripting runtime error '-2147217842' in mailer: (line 96; column 0)
 [11:42:58 AM] Der Vorgang wurde abgebrochen.
 [11:42:58 AM] Offending line: >> 


#156 User is offline   RosieSuckedMe Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 251
  • Joined: March-17 11

Posted July 08, 2011 - 06:44 PM

The first one is because I made the bot replace all 's with "". The bot will error when it tries applying a ' to the database.. It's the fix...?
I don't know abut the second one because I don't know german...

#157 User is offline   Novynn Icon

  • Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 873
  • Joined: October-07 09

Posted July 08, 2011 - 09:49 PM

View PostRosieSuckedMe, on July 09, 2011 - 07:44 AM, said:

The first one is because I made the bot replace all 's with "". The bot will error when it tries applying a ' to the database.. It's the fix...?

It should escape them, not remove them.

#158 User is offline   RosieSuckedMe Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 251
  • Joined: March-17 11

Posted July 09, 2011 - 06:43 AM

Sure. I don't get what you mean by 'escape' though...

#159 User is offline   Novynn Icon

  • Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 873
  • Joined: October-07 09

Posted July 09, 2011 - 06:57 AM

http://dev.mysql.com...ing-syntax.html

#160 User is offline   Fallen-God Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 364
  • Joined: September-11 09

Posted July 09, 2011 - 08:00 AM

If I remember correctly, VBs has built in Escape() and Unescape() functions.
You just need to do Escape(message) before it is inserted into the database, and Unescape(message) before it is displayed to the user.

It is better to use the VBs function (or one of your own making, if you really want) than to escape the characters with a backslash, because not all flavours of SQL use a backslash to escape characters. I do not know about newer versions, but MSSQL certainly used to use '' and "" for single and double quotes, not \' or \".
Choose Functional.

  • (7 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users