StealthBot.net: Recruit & Apply script - StealthBot.net

Jump to content

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Recruit & Apply script

#76 User is offline   AKA-The-Law Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: November-01 10

Posted November 09, 2010 - 02:18 AM

View PostThe-Black-Ninja, on 08 November 2010 - 03:44 AM, said:

There are no clans on diablo 2 like there are on warcraft 3, which means if you're using this script to check stats, this script won't work.

If you're only using this script to place people on waiting lists, this will work with diablo 2, although you're only using about 5% of the script. You would be better off requesting a simpler script that only puts users on waiting lists and if you are wanting to check for diablo 2 stats.


Right, i dont care about ppl's stats on diablo (not to be mean lol) and im sorry if i come off rude to you as well, you have amazing scripts.
This would benefit us as you said, placing people on waiting lists, but i have tried to use this script and it doesnt quite work the way it should (as in typing .apply and being put on waiting list) i guess ill have to request something simpler

#77 User is offline   griffin Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: January-17 11

Posted January 19, 2011 - 10:01 PM

05:08:46 PM] The following errors were detected with commands.xml...

Only 1 command element can have no enabled attribute or an enabled attribute equal to 1.



Please help. I saved and loaded the script then this comes up. I didnt change or do anything.

#78 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted January 19, 2011 - 10:48 PM

View Postgriffin, on 19 January 2011 - 05:01 PM, said:

05:08:46 PM] The following errors were detected with commands.xml...

Only 1 command element can have no enabled attribute or an enabled attribute equal to 1.



Please help. I saved and loaded the script then this comes up. I didnt change or do anything.
You've got two or more commands with the same name commands.xml file.

#79 User is offline   KLON Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: August-23 10

Posted February 02, 2011 - 10:18 AM

hi, i have a problem
<LoRdy(O_O)> .apply
 [12:41:58 PM] Scripting runtime error '9' in recruit: (line 494; column 0)
 [12:41:58 PM] Subscript out of range: '[number: 1]'
 [12:41:58 PM] Offending line: >> 
 [12:41:58 PM] Scripting runtime error '9' in recruit: (line 494; column 0)
 [12:41:58 PM] Subscript out of range: '[number: 1]'
 [12:41:58 PM] Offending line: >> 


line 494
If DateDiff("s", Now, Split(userVal, "/")(1) & "/" & Split(userVal, "/")(0) & "/" & Split(userVal, "/", 3)(2)) <= 0 Then


it happens ever when user placed in config file and have a delay to apply
fragment>
***=***
LoRdy(O_O)=02.02.2011 12:41:45

how can i solve this?

#80 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted February 02, 2011 - 12:05 PM

02/02/2011

#81 User is offline   KLON Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: August-23 10

Posted February 02, 2011 - 12:51 PM

ok and why script write dots? i dont touch conf file

#82 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted February 02, 2011 - 01:00 PM

This is the first time I've heard of the script using dots instead of slashes.

#83 User is offline   KLON Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: August-23 10

Posted February 02, 2011 - 01:15 PM

maybe i'm first from russia who use this script xD
hm from function that writes to conf file, takes time

This post has been edited by KLON: February 02, 2011 - 01:18 PM


#84 User is offline   KLON Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: August-23 10

Posted February 02, 2011 - 08:46 PM

yes i find answer
default format of short date VB get from windows settings => regional standarts
in russian format date divider - "." so...
can u optimize this or just add this in first topic

#85 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted February 02, 2011 - 09:11 PM

You can change those settings on your computer through the control panel, I believe.

#86 User is offline   KLON Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: August-23 10

Posted February 03, 2011 - 07:23 AM

I changed it, but I would be grateful, sweety :D, if you added clarification to the Important Notes

#87 User is offline   PhiX Icon

  • Notice the ownage.
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Guests
  • Posts: 8,388,607
  • Joined: July-31 09

Posted February 03, 2011 - 06:33 PM

If not told otherwise, VBs will use the computer's default date and time settings (or even currency settings for that matter). IMHO, this should be changed in the script. Either use a preset format or don't use text operations to get specific values from the timestamp. Just a suggestion though.
PhiX

BNLS: phix.no-ip.org

Please refrain from sending me personal messages regarding technical support issues. Use the forums, that is what they are there for.

#88 User is offline   KLON Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: August-23 10

Posted February 03, 2011 - 07:49 PM

You are right, I don't demand to correct a script, on it time is necessary, I want that simply people considered it at installation of the given script

#89 User is offline   nhscooter Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: October-31 10

Posted February 08, 2011 - 02:08 AM

When ever someone says the .apply command and they are already in a clan it says "username" you must leave clan **** before applying but when they are not in a clan and they use the command it gives the following error
[08:46:07 PM] <Skynet-> !apply
[08:46:07 PM] Scripting runtime error '13' in recruit: (line 546; column 0)
[08:46:07 PM] Type mismatch: '[string: "Flase"]'
[08:46:07 PM] Offending line: >> 
[08:46:07 PM] Scripting runtime error '13' in recruit: (line 546; column 0)
[08:46:07 PM] Type mismatch: '[string: "Flase"]'
[08:46:07 PM] Offending line: >> 


new_ghost-3@AzerothPosted Image

#90 User is offline   Dragon_Legion Icon

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 423
  • Joined: October-08 09

Posted February 08, 2011 - 03:12 AM

redown the script, you changed something and its not working right cause there is no 'flase' in the original file

#91 User is offline   Sparten5549 Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: November-19 10

Posted April 02, 2011 - 08:36 PM

umm help plz

 [03:34:11 PM] Scripts loaded.
 [03:34:11 PM] CCX: Custom Command Xystem Loaded with -1 CC's
 [03:34:11 PM] Loaded 1 plugins (1 enabled). Type /plugins to view them. Type /phelp for help using them.
 [03:34:11 PM] Type /updates in the bot to view updates and new plugins that are available for download.
 [03:34:11 PM] Plugins have been loaded that don't support multi-character triggers. Backwards compatibility mode enabled.
 [03:34:12 PM] Recruit Script:. Creating settings file for first time use at location: C:\Documents and Settings\Brad\Application Data\StealthBot\north\scripts\recruit_settings.ini
 [03:34:12 PM] Recruit Script:. Settings file created.
 [03:34:12 PM] Recruit Script:. Creating commands ... This may take a few minutes; ignore the Script-Control pop-up.
 [03:34:12 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:12 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Error: Path not found in clsCommandDocObj.Save().
 [03:34:13 PM] Recruit Script:. Commands added - script is ready to use. Please view the commands in the Command Manager for descriptions, syntax, and command aliases.


#92 User is offline   UndeadOrcKiller Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: May-04 11

Posted May 04, 2011 - 07:47 PM

I try to download of plugin downloader on stealth bot 2.7.1 and doesnt work..

#93 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted May 05, 2011 - 12:13 AM

This is a script, not a plugin. Check the stickies in this forum to find out how you add them to your bot.

#94 User is offline   Mankson Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: April-22 11

Posted May 24, 2011 - 01:05 AM

2 problems:


1. I run 2 clans, because we are so full...so one is my expo clan, and we all use the same channel. But when my chief of expo is in my clans channel, the .apply script wont work :( It adds people to the recruit list even though auto-invite is on. So now i have to keep the chief in his home channel....which i dont like, cause we dont use it :(

2. Would be awesome if it checkreqs on people joining and just auto added them to clan ;/

Thanks alot.

#95 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted May 24, 2011 - 01:04 PM

1) The script wasn't designed to handle multiple clans at once, so this is why it gets confused.

2) You're wanting to check the requirements of users when they join the channel and if they pass, send an invite? That's pretty spammy :\

#96 User is offline   Mankson Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: April-22 11

Posted May 26, 2011 - 03:36 AM

Mmmm, so true about no.2

But is there anything i can do for no.1? It just wont auto invite when they type .apply :(

And its not like its handling multiple clans, its just the one clan, but its in a different channel.

#97 User is offline   The-Black-Ninja Icon

  • The Sex
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,526
  • Joined: August-01 09

Posted May 27, 2011 - 01:15 PM

It should be able to still invite users to the bot's clan, though. Is the bot a chief or a shaman?

#98 User is offline   Mankson Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: April-22 11

Posted May 30, 2011 - 11:50 AM

It was chief, but its ok, someone helped me with it and its working. Thanks though.

#99 User is offline   griffin Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: January-17 11

Posted August 01, 2011 - 02:45 AM

Cant get the .apply command to work. /recautoinvite is on and so is /reccheckreqs on

when I or others type .apply nothing happens at all, no messages in the game or in the bot chat window. the script loads fine with no errors and I have the commands in the command manager.

let me know if you need more information.

#100 User is offline   griffin Icon

  • Junior Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: January-17 11

Posted August 01, 2011 - 02:45 AM

Cant get the .apply command to work. /recautoinvite is on and so is /reccheckreqs on

when I or others type .apply nothing happens at all, no messages in the game or in the bot chat window. the script loads fine with no errors and I have the commands in the command manager.

let me know if you need more information.

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users