IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Stealthbot on Linux with SSH Root?
M I C H A
post Sep 16 2009, 12:38 PM
Post #1


Jr. Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 15-July 09
Member No.: 52,536



Hey. In fact all i want to know is: Can i run a Stealthbot when i have root Access (SSH) to a Server. How do i mainly do it if it works and do i also need FTP access or is SSH enough?

I think this question is a bit advanced, but does absolutly matter for me, cause i want to do it by this.

Thanks for any help.
Micha
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PhiX
post Sep 16 2009, 12:57 PM
Post #2


Notice the ownage.
********

Group: Global Moderators
Posts: 10,862
Joined: 15-January 07
From: GeRmAnY (GMT +1:00)
Member No.: 16,204



StealthBot doesn't work on a Linux system, unless you set up Wine and know what you're doing. But it sounds like you're talking about a simple webhost, where it's not possible at all.


--------------------
PhiX
--------------------
I do not provide support via PM or IM, please use the forums.
SBs Help Tool - Please only double click my name if I told you to do so.
--------------------

Whore of Clan BoT

JBLS: phix.no-ip.org (click for stats) IPB Image
--------------------
QUOTE(Clan BoT)
[20:33:50.063] <SlamBliss@Azeroth> I'm not showing any respect to a bunch of script kiddie faggots.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
M I C H A
post Sep 16 2009, 06:37 PM
Post #3


Jr. Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 15-July 09
Member No.: 52,536



QUOTE(PhiX @ Sep 16 2009, 08:57 PM) *

StealthBot doesn't work on a Linux system, unless you set up Wine and know what you're doing. But it sounds like you're talking about a simple webhost, where it's not possible at all.



I see, so we have to rent a VPS, i see. Can anyone say us a hoster we can trust, may at least 30 a month. Thanks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyerae Allaras
post Sep 17 2009, 12:34 AM
Post #4


Jr. Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 13-August 09
Member No.: 53,477



Stealthbot runs on Linux, although it can be a little laggy.
As does the Warden proxy.

I run them both on Ubuntu (9.04).
After you've installed Wine, there is an old tutorial laying around this website which explains the process. Very easy to do.


--------------------
To all those who are wondering, my name is pronounced: Lay-rah Al-a-ras.
Currently inactive due to a very active social life. I'm out partyin', while your stuck at home, doing nothing.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
M I C H A
post Sep 17 2009, 01:27 AM
Post #5


Jr. Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 15-July 09
Member No.: 52,536



QUOTE(Lyerae Allaras @ Sep 17 2009, 08:34 AM) *

Stealthbot runs on Linux, although it can be a little laggy.
As does the Warden proxy.

I run them both on Ubuntu (9.04).
After you've installed Wine, there is an old tutorial laying around this website which explains the process. Very easy to do.



So What biggrin.gif I dont see any light anywhere, i am confused biggrin.gif

I did read the Thread on /board where someone explains Stealth on Linux but does that has to do with SSH ? Oh shit i am fully crazy. Help me out of Darkness....

Micha
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd July 2014 - 01:18 AM
Skin by Andrea
Website Legal Information | Hosted by LunarPages