IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Overall Help Plugin, The helping hand
MusicDemon
post May 2 2009, 03:20 PM
Post #1


Troll Leader
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 880
Joined: 24-April 08
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 36,321



Hello reader.

I'm currently working on a help plugin. This plugin will respond to tags like "help", "hosting", "obnt"

obnt = Open Battle.Net

I'll post my current version when I get positive response from the public.


--------------------
Warden help needed? Click me! It are screenshots with explanation.
Administrator @ MusicDemon Productions
Moderator @ PingGnome's
Moderator @ PvPGN
StealthBot Wiki
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PhiX
post May 9 2009, 02:57 PM
Post #2


Notice the ownage.
********

Group: Global Moderators
Posts: 10,862
Joined: 15-January 07
From: GeRmAnY (GMT +1:00)
Member No.: 16,204



Positive response to what ... ? A "help" script that will "respond" to phrases? I doubt you can be any less specific. ;/


--------------------
PhiX
--------------------
I do not provide support via PM or IM, please use the forums.
SBs Help Tool - Please only double click my name if I told you to do so.
--------------------

Whore of Clan BoT

JBLS: phix.no-ip.org (click for stats) IPB Image
--------------------
QUOTE(Clan BoT)
[20:33:50.063] <[email protected]> I'm not showing any respect to a bunch of script kiddie faggots.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MusicDemon
post May 9 2009, 03:39 PM
Post #3


Troll Leader
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 880
Joined: 24-April 08
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 36,321



Okay:

QUOTE
User: I need help
*Bot detects the word: help*
Bot: Hello, User, can I help you? Write topics to get a list of topic for what you can get help on
User: topics
*Bot dectects the word: topics*
Bot: The topics are: hosting, obnt
*etc. etc.*


I've added a safety system.
An user must write: * need * & * help * first, before he/she can "use" the bot. Side note: for those who'd like to create their own help plug-in: Do not use * help * only that way people who write: Can I help you? Will get helped by the bot.

Can't post the current version. Read some other topics to get why.


--------------------
Warden help needed? Click me! It are screenshots with explanation.
Administrator @ MusicDemon Productions
Moderator @ PingGnome's
Moderator @ PvPGN
StealthBot Wiki
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PhiX
post May 9 2009, 06:18 PM
Post #4


Notice the ownage.
********

Group: Global Moderators
Posts: 10,862
Joined: 15-January 07
From: GeRmAnY (GMT +1:00)
Member No.: 16,204



So it's an information plugin in chatbot style? But the only difference to a normal chatbot plugin is that it will only respond to them after the initial phrase "*need*help*" is being said?
I think this could be an add-on to an existing chatbot plugin, which you rather might want to work on. There have been many users asking for a working chatbot plugin lately who couldn't get fagju's plugin to work. He isn't around anymore to fix it or provide support for it and it'd be hard for others to touch up his code. The concept itself is not that hard though.

QUOTE(MusicDemon @ May 9 2009, 11:39 PM) *
An user must write: * need * & * help * first, before he/she can "use" the bot. Side note: for those who'd like to create their own help plug-in: Do not use * help * only that way people who write: Can I help you? Will get helped by the bot.
But not everyone uses the exact combination of "need" and "help". What if anyone says "Can I get some help?" or "Anyone here to help me?" (won't trigger the plugin although it should) or even "Does anyone need help?" (would trigger the plugin when it shouldn't)? This concept is a lot more complex than it seems to be.


--------------------
PhiX
--------------------
I do not provide support via PM or IM, please use the forums.
SBs Help Tool - Please only double click my name if I told you to do so.
--------------------

Whore of Clan BoT

JBLS: phix.no-ip.org (click for stats) IPB Image
--------------------
QUOTE(Clan BoT)
[20:33:50.063] <[email protected]> I'm not showing any respect to a bunch of script kiddie faggots.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MusicDemon
post May 10 2009, 10:21 AM
Post #5


Troll Leader
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 880
Joined: 24-April 08
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 36,321



QUOTE(PhiX @ May 10 2009, 02:18 AM) *

So it's an information plugin in chatbot style? But the only difference to a normal chatbot plugin is that it will only respond to them after the initial phrase "*need*help*" is being said?
I think this could be an add-on to an existing chatbot plugin, which you rather might want to work on.

I've read nearly, I think, all threads about "a" CBot plug-in... And as far as I see they "all" failed...
I've tried to alter other plug-ins, but the fact is, is that I must build the script itself to see what every line does do...

QUOTE(PhiX @ May 10 2009, 02:18 AM) *

There have been many users asking for a working chatbot plugin lately who couldn't get fagju's plugin to work. He isn't around anymore to fix it or provide support for it and it'd be hard for others to touch up his code. The concept itself is not that hard though.

Uhmm... I don't think a CBot itself is hard to make... But, the fact is that it'll be hard to know if the "User" is talking to the bot...

QUOTE(PhiX @ May 10 2009, 02:18 AM) *

QUOTE(MusicDemon @ May 9 2009, 11:39 PM) *
An user must write: * need * & * help * first, before he/she can "use" the bot. Side note: for those who'd like to create their own help plug-in: Do not use * help * only that way people who write: Can I help you? Will get helped by the bot.
But not everyone uses the exact combination of "need" and "help". What if anyone says "Can I get some help?" or "Anyone here to help me?" (won't trigger the plugin although it should) or even "Does anyone need help?" (would trigger the plugin when it shouldn't)? This concept is a lot more complex than it seems to be.

CODE
'Example, do NOT use this.
If InStr(<SomeText>, "help") > 0 And InStr(<SomeText>, "need") > 0 Then
    AddQ "Hello, " & <SomeUsername> & ", can I help you?"
End If

That's the first thing the bot will check. Both help, and need.
As I said tin the second quote; the execute trigger will be, I think, the hardest part to create.

And yes, it's like a CBot but, you just can't add a line the a database and it doesn't "learn" words, etc. etc. It's all inside the script. I haven't downloaded the CBot(s) that I've seen.


--------------------
Warden help needed? Click me! It are screenshots with explanation.
Administrator @ MusicDemon Productions
Moderator @ PingGnome's
Moderator @ PvPGN
StealthBot Wiki
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The-Black-Ninja
post May 10 2009, 02:31 PM
Post #6


Pure Sex
********

Group: Moderators
Posts: 7,756
Joined: 13-August 06
Member No.: 7,372



What if they say, "can someone help me with my bot?" or "how do i set up my bot?" ?


--------------------
IPB Image

-My Plugins :: Thanks Pyro :)
IPB ImageIPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jack
post May 10 2009, 02:36 PM
Post #7


Ultimate spammer.
********

Group: Sr. Members
Posts: 5,593
Joined: 28-January 06
Member No.: 28



This is a negative response. Don't post it.


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
.•´¯`~»EKLIPz«~´¯`•.
post May 10 2009, 03:24 PM
Post #8


.•´¯`~»EKLIPz«~´¯`•.
*

Group: Banned
Posts: 0
Joined: 19-September 08
From: NuW JERzEY
Member No.: 42,031



QUOTE(MusicDemon @ May 10 2009, 12:21 PM) *

I've read nearly, I think, all threads about "a" CBot plug-in... And as far as I see they "all" failed...
I've tried to alter other plug-ins, but the fact is, is that I must build the script itself to see what every line does do...


QUOTE(PhiX @ May 10 2009, 02:18 AM) *

There have been many users asking for a working chatbot plugin lately who couldn't get fagju's plugin to work. He isn't around anymore to fix it or provide support for it and it'd be hard for others to touch up his code. The concept itself is not that hard though.


The one I posted here works. So, why not rebuild it for what you are trying to do, as PhiX said. I am all for this when it's done. I think it is a good idea. Hope it comes along well.

This post has been edited by .•´¯`~»EKLIPz«~´¯`•.: May 10 2009, 03:24 PM


--------------------
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The-Black-Ninja
post May 10 2009, 04:25 PM
Post #9


Pure Sex
********

Group: Moderators
Posts: 7,756
Joined: 13-August 06
Member No.: 7,372



Eklipz, that plugin is nothing more than:
CODE
If message = "I need help" Then
   AddQ "What do you need help with"
'// or
   AddQ "I'm here to help you"
'// or
   AddQ "Ask your question."
End If
It's not technically a chat bot, but I'm guessing you don't really need a full blown chat bot for this...depending what you want it to do.

This post has been edited by The-Black-Ninja: May 10 2009, 04:26 PM


--------------------
IPB Image

-My Plugins :: Thanks Pyro :)
IPB ImageIPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MusicDemon
post May 11 2009, 04:01 AM
Post #10


Troll Leader
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 880
Joined: 24-April 08
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 36,321



QUOTE(7thAce @ May 10 2009, 10:36 PM) *

This is a negative response. Don't post it.

Was that an attempt to be funny, or do you mean it?

QUOTE(The-Black-Ninja @ May 10 2009, 10:31 PM) *

What if they say, "can someone help me with my bot?" or "how do i set up my bot?" ?

Well, I came with the idea because I let one of my bots camp in the Open Tech Supprt and I can't be there all the time. So, I haven't really thought of a bot help... Plus, if we got this all around, maybe we can build one for SBs?

QUOTE(The-Black-Ninja @ May 11 2009, 12:25 AM) *

Eklipz, that plugin is nothing more than:
CODE
If message = "I need help" Then
   AddQ "What do you need help with"
'// or
   AddQ "I'm here to help you"
'// or
   AddQ "Ask your question."
End If
It's not technically a chat bot, but I'm guessing you don't really need a full blown chat bot for this...depending what you want it to do.

CODE
'EXAMPLE, DO NOT USE THIS
Sub hp_Event_UserTalk(Username, Flags, Message, Ping)
    Select Case LCase(Message)
        Case <SomeCommandVariable>:    <SomeSub> <SomeMessageVariable>
    End Select
End Sub

Sub <SomeSub>(Message)
    'It replace variables in the message...
    'Sends the message after replacing
End Sub

Can't really remember the name, sorry sad.gif
Isn't really diffirent from Eklipz's...


--------------------
Warden help needed? Click me! It are screenshots with explanation.
Administrator @ MusicDemon Productions
Moderator @ PingGnome's
Moderator @ PvPGN
StealthBot Wiki
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The-Black-Ninja
post May 11 2009, 10:35 AM
Post #11


Pure Sex
********

Group: Moderators
Posts: 7,756
Joined: 13-August 06
Member No.: 7,372



I can show you how I made my half-assed chat bot. It started out as a plugin that analyzed the sentance and displayed what the subject was and what the subject was doing, or if it was a response to a previous sentence, but that's when I got bored and abandoned it lol


--------------------
IPB Image

-My Plugins :: Thanks Pyro :)
IPB ImageIPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MusicDemon
post May 11 2009, 11:35 AM
Post #12


Troll Leader
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 880
Joined: 24-April 08
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 36,321



Well the plug-in doesn't really need to learn... We could add an option to add a new "help"

Like;
QUOTE
.addhelp <Topic> <Response>


--------------------
Warden help needed? Click me! It are screenshots with explanation.
Administrator @ MusicDemon Productions
Moderator @ PingGnome's
Moderator @ PvPGN
StealthBot Wiki
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The-Black-Ninja
post May 11 2009, 02:58 PM
Post #13


Pure Sex
********

Group: Moderators
Posts: 7,756
Joined: 13-August 06
Member No.: 7,372



No no, it doesn't have to "learn", it just needs to detect. If someone says, "anyone know how to set a bot up?" then you can just hardcode some basic grammar rules and the plugin would tell you; type of sentence is a "question", asking help from "anyone", question is "how to set a bot up". Like I said, you probably don't need it to be this advanced, but I'm just saying it's a possibility.


--------------------
IPB Image

-My Plugins :: Thanks Pyro :)
IPB ImageIPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PhiX
post May 12 2009, 05:20 AM
Post #14


Notice the ownage.
********

Group: Global Moderators
Posts: 10,862
Joined: 15-January 07
From: GeRmAnY (GMT +1:00)
Member No.: 16,204



QUOTE(MusicDemon @ May 11 2009, 12:01 PM) *
Plus, if we got this all around, maybe we can build one for SBs?
Definitely not. There were several attempts already, people just tend to abuse it.


--------------------
PhiX
--------------------
I do not provide support via PM or IM, please use the forums.
SBs Help Tool - Please only double click my name if I told you to do so.
--------------------

Whore of Clan BoT

JBLS: phix.no-ip.org (click for stats) IPB Image
--------------------
QUOTE(Clan BoT)
[20:33:50.063] <[email protected]> I'm not showing any respect to a bunch of script kiddie faggots.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MusicDemon
post May 13 2009, 01:32 AM
Post #15


Troll Leader
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 880
Joined: 24-April 08
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 36,321



QUOTE(The-Black-Ninja @ May 11 2009, 10:58 PM) *

No no, it doesn't have to "learn", it just needs to detect. If someone says, "anyone know how to set a bot up?" then you can just hardcode some basic grammar rules and the plugin would tell you; type of sentence is a "question".
CODE
'EXAMPLE, DO NOT USE THIS
If Not InStr(<SomeText>, "?") > 0 Then Exit Sub

Like that, right?

QUOTE(The-Black-Ninja @ May 11 2009, 10:58 PM) *
asking help from "anyone", question is "how to set a bot up". Like I said, you probably don't need it to be this advanced, but I'm just saying it's a possibility.

You could make a "how to" list...?

CODE
'EXAMPLE, DO NOT USE THIS
If InStr(LCase(<SomeText>), "how to") > 0 Then
    'Some code to detect the rest of the sentence
Else
    'Some code to detect the sentence....
End If


--------------------
Warden help needed? Click me! It are screenshots with explanation.
Administrator @ MusicDemon Productions
Moderator @ PingGnome's
Moderator @ PvPGN
StealthBot Wiki
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The-Black-Ninja
post May 13 2009, 03:51 PM
Post #16


Pure Sex
********

Group: Moderators
Posts: 7,756
Joined: 13-August 06
Member No.: 7,372



You could do that, yes. You just need to like...think of all the ways someone could ask for help.


--------------------
IPB Image

-My Plugins :: Thanks Pyro :)
IPB ImageIPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st July 2019 - 03:05 PM
Skin by Andrea
Website Legal Information | Hosted by LunarPages